Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Not Me Monday

It is so refreshing to share with you all the things that I DID NOT DO!

Not me! I won’t do any of these things…or would I?

My son’s preschool decided to have us do drop off/pick up on a busy street in front of the school instead of the parking lot in back because of outside recess. I DID NOT stop my car in a no stopping/standing zone in front of a fire hydrant. I would never stop, get out of my car, and walk my child to the teachers in a truly illegal spot.

I definitely DID NOT receive a wedding invitation in the mail and have NO idea who the people were. AND there is NO WAY that I called my husband at work to find out who the bride and groom were and he DID NOT have a clue. I DID NOT have to spell the last names out so he could figure out who they were. They DID NOT turn out to be his boss’s son. That would NEVER HAPPEN.

While looking through old totes of children’s clothing I DID NOT happen to notice a piece of poop next to the water heater. I am sure that it isn’t from my 2 year old, but I DO NOT think it is from my sister in laws dog that was over a few weeks ago. A house trained dog WOULDN’T go in the house!

The reason I was looking through those totes WAS NOT because I couldn’t find the 2T/3T summer clothing from the Oldest for my Youngest to wear. I AM completely organized and WOULD NOT pack the clothing in with the newborn clothes. Just because when the Oldest was in that size I was tired, worn down and emotional from a newborn, I WOULD NEVER just stuff the clothes in one tote.

At MOPS I DID NOT truly enjoy myself and the 2-hour break from my children. After the meeting I DID NOT conveniently forget to pick up my children because I was taking registration forms from all the moms. I would NEVER do that- how rude!

My 4 year old tries really hard to keep a secret but really is not very good at it. My husband spent some time with his brother this weekend and I took my sons shopping. My son DID NOT proceed to tell me the whole story of his mothers day gift shopping during that time. And, when I received my Mothers Day present I DID NOT act surprised.

I DID NOT wait until  Saturday to go shopping for the presents for our mothers. I WAS NOT fighting the husbands in the card aisle to look at cards also.  Plus when I had bought a couple that I already had in my card box I DID NOT return them on Sunday to get the money back for them.

I can not even believe that I you would think that I might DO any of this things; I DID NOT so you better wipe any thoughts that I would from your mind.

or DID I?

Signature

