Weeding out Wednesday copy

Check out the first post where I start my journey of decluttering, cleanliness and order! The weeding out continues…….

This is what I wanted to accomplish last week:

  • Go through my laundry basket of papers that have been swept off of the desk. Plus, filing them
  • File all of my coupons away – Last week I cut the ones that interest me out of the booklets that have been cluttering my desk
  • Clean out the overwhelming magazine pile that has graced my bathroom.
  • Organize all my sons books that are in piles.
  • Spend at least 1 hour in the basement organizing another corner.

What else did I accomplish in the last week?

  • Cleaned all the toys off the floor in the boys room
  • Consolidated all my To-Do lists into one place
  • Pulled out clothing for the week and got each day into bins
  • Wrote a menu plan for this week and took meat out to defrost
  • Went through the tupperware drawer and organized

I got so distracted again and didn’t accomplish what I planned on doing…… I am hoping to post some more details on how to menu plan – collect clothing and create a to-do list in another post so keep checking back!

So, this is what I want to accomplish the next week: (Obviously, finish the things that I still need to do……)

  • File all of my coupons away – Last week I cut the ones that interest me out of the booklets that have been cluttering my desk
  • Clean out the overwhelming magazine pile that has graced my bathroom.
  • Organize all my sons books that are in piles.
  • Spend at least 1 hour in the basement organizing another corner.
  • Create a bill binder

Off to Weed out some more…..

What did you Weed Out in the last week? Link to your post so we can all get motivated!!

