Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog WAS NOT created by one of my favorite bloggers MckMama. You DO NOT need to head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week. But if you want to it is loads of fun……

Not Me Monday

It is so refreshing to share with you all the things that I DID NOT DO!

Not me! I wouldn’t do any of these things…or would I?

As I was cleaning the bathroom, I DID NOT notice the wood toilet seat that was suppossed to be changed almost 6 years ago when we bought the house. I WOULD NOT leave something I don’t like for so long in such a noticeable location.

As I was at the hair stylist,who happens to be a good friend, I DID NOT hear her ask me sarcastically “You need to de-clutter?” which then made me write this post. This DID NOT prompt my other friends to write comments telling me how great I was and that I could do it, which DID NOT make me further believe that I have a cluttered home. I DID NOT find their thoughts heartfelt and encouraging and WAS NOT inspired to actually make a change.

I DID NOT enjoy my 2 1/2 hours of me time while I was at the salon and I DID NOT wish I could spend more time away from the family.I love my family to death and want to spend every minute with them!My oldest son is taking a floor hockey class at our local YMCA. It is a great experience for him and he is loving it and keeps asking when he gets to play Ice hockey. I DO NOT like hockey and DO NOT love when he expresses such interest in it. This week they actually played a real game (or as real as it can get for 4 year olds). I DID NOT become one of those parents who yell and cheer their child and WAS NOT the only parent doing it. I DID NOT get slightly mad at the coach when he blocked my 4 year old shot into the goal. I also DID NOT think about saying something to said coach after the game about just letting him have the shot.

This weekend, we went on a date with my sister-in-law and brother-in-law. We went to an Arena Football game were I WAS NOT. Just because it was dollar night DID NOT mean that I needed to eat 2 hot dogs and my husband would eat 4. Although if I did do that it would be okay because we had no dinner or lunch. As I watched the game, I DID NOT spend more time watching the drunk guy 3 rows down than the actual game. I also DID NOT think that $1 beers might be a bad idea.

On Saturday, I  DID NOT read on Facebook that my niece is getting confirmed on Sunday. It was the first thing I heard of it, so I DID NOT wonder if my family was too much of a nuisance to be invited or maybe we smell?

While on a 4-hour roadtrip I DID NOT have my laptop running and ipod on the whole trip. I also  DID NOT sit in the parking lot of the restaurant we ate at and jump on the internet using their WIFI. My husband DID NOT sit in the front of the car on his Blackberry chatting on Facebook to me.

I can not even believe that I you would think that I might DO any of this things; I DID NOT so you better wipe any thoughts that I would from your mind.

or DID I?

Signature

