Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog WAS NOT created by one of my favorite bloggers MckMama. You DO NOT need to head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week. But if you want to it is loads of fun……

Not Me Monday

It is so refreshing to share with you all the things that I DID NOT DO!

Not me! I wouldn’t do any of these things…or would I?

My husband DID NOT have cancer 9 years ago and start participating in the Relay for Life until we had children. We DID NOT go back and walk the Survivors lap this weekend with the boys.

DSC05057

We also DID NOT dress the boys up as pirates at one of the campsites and make them say ARGH!

DSC05055

I certainly DID NOT act like a nervous wreck the day of my neice’s graduations. I DID NOT cry during the speech the principal made during my nieces middle school graduation, and I certainly DID NOT sing during the choirs rendition of “The Lord Bless you and Keep you” since I WAS NOT in that choir performing the same song 16 years ago at my graduation.

On my youngest son’s second birthday, I DID NOT let him do whatever he wanted. That DID NOT include cake for breakfast.

I DID NOT let my mom and sister buy my son this for his 2nd birthday.

DSC05118

Both my sons DO NOT absolutely LOVE IT!

I DID NOT order one of my sons birthday cake in the fear that I did not have enough for the 26 people that would be attending his birthday. I also DID NOT make two other cakes for the party either.

DSC05063


We DID NOT reuse a pull-string pinata for the 6th time. We also DID NOT hit it with a baseball bat for the older kids so we could finally throw it away.


DSC05092

We also DID NOT reenact the graduation day photo since her sister was at her 8th grade graduation party during the actual day. The youngest DID NOT pose during the picture…..

DSC05084

On my youngest son’s second birthday, I DID NOT let him do whatever he wanted. That DID NOT include cake for breakfast.

For his birthday I DID NOT hide things from our office in a box under our desk. I would never clean like that…..

I can not even believe that I you would think that I might DO any of this things; I DID NOT so you better wipe any thoughts that I would from your mind.

or DID I?

Signature

