Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog WAS NOT created by one of my favorite bloggers MckMama. You DO NOT need to head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week. But if you want to it is loads of fun……


This weekend WAS NOT jam packed- we DID NOT go to an airshow, cookie festival, and spend time with family. As we were finding parking at the Airshow I DID NOT spend the whole time yelling at my husband. Since we had a special pass for parking I DID NOT think we could find some better spots.

At the cookie Festival my youngest son DID NOT fall absolutely in love with Cookie Monster.

DSC05735

One of the highlights of the festival is the cookie hunt or cookie drop for the older kids. Both of my sons were in the category for the cookie hunt which pretty much meant the ground was covered in packages of cookies. When the 1 & 2 year olds were taking their turn my son WAS NOT the only child to leave his or her parent. He DID NOT run directly to Cookie Monster in the middle and proceed to hand him cookies. Cookie Monster DID NOT proceed to tell him that he should put the cookies in his bag.

DSC05736

My oldest son DID NOT cry every time it was time to complete an activity. We would stand in line and every time it was his turn to go he DID NOT start crying and say “I just can’t do this.” We also DID NOT wait in line 1/2 hour to go in a small circle in the park on a wagon ride. Even though it was a cookie festival, we DID NOT eat massive amount of cookies.

We DID NOT attend a pool party at my sister in laws house where we have started a “Sunday Dinner ” tradition. While several people, including my oldest son, were in the pool it DID NOT thunder and lightening. One of my friends DID NOT push her daughter (who happened to be holding my son) and yell at her to MOVE IT. She DID NOT give any thought to a child trying to get out of the pool. The wind DID NOT blow so hard that it made several people run into the house screaming.

My nephew DID NOT give my son dolphin rides. My son DID Not proceed to choke my nephew as they went around the pool.

DSC05798

DSC05799DSC05800

My oldest son DID NOT push my 2 year old son into the pool at one point during the party. He DID NOT sink like a rock and my heart DID NOT sink. I DID NOT proceed to scream at my oldest child and make him sit up on the deck. I DID NOT ignore his chattering teeth and shattering body until the time-out was over.

I can not even believe that I you would think that I might DO any of this things; I DID NOT so you better wipe any thoughts that I would from your mind.

or DID I?

Signature




