tvthursday

So, this week was the beginning of the new season of Jon & Kate Plus 8. (or should we call it Kate Plus 8 with a sprinkling of Jon) I am not sure what exactly I expected, but I guess I was a bit disappointed. First of all, the show was based on Jon & Kate getting a new kitchen, which sounded like it was entirely free due to “advertising.” Then we had to listen to both Jon and Kate explain that the house is “the kids.” I am kind of annoyed by the situation – I used to like watching the show for the everyday life, knowing that someone went through some of the same struggles as me (just with more kids). Now the show has turned into what wonderful vacations the family can go on and what “free” things they receive. I am not sure how much REALITY that is, what I do know is that those things are not my REALITY. We will see how much longer I watch……

Link up to your posts that talk about TV this week or just leave a comment with your thoughts on Jon & Kate Plus 8. Check out the original TV Thursday post here. Be sure to come back next week because I willl be premiering some children’s shows that are coming out this fall and new shows that I will be adding to the DVR.

Powered by MckLinky

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

