We are having a very warm Fall here in Wisconsin. To cool us down, what is better than some frozen yogurt? Did you know that you can freeze yogurt? It’s a great healthy snack for the kids and you don’t even have to worry about the live cultures because as they warm up they become active again.

What a great after-school snack!

My Blog Spark has provided me with a “Summer Cool Down” gift bag that includes two free coupons for Yoplait Whips!, cooler tote, popsicle molds and a set of 12 color-changing spoons to give away to one of my readers.

Yoplait Whips Gift Image

I’ve been freezing Go-Gurt for a long time.  Yogurt has a great texture as a frozen treat.  You just need to let it thaw about 5 minutes before enjoying. If you let it thaw all the way the texture will be a little different.

When I recieved my Summer Cool Down Bag I ran to the store to pick up some Yoplait Whips to try out the new popsicle molds. I decided to try the chocolate. It reminded me a lot of the pudding pops I would have as a child. It was really refreshing on an afternoon and my boys and I spent a great time on our front steps with the yogurt pops. Definitely a great, nutritious treat! I will not only be using these next summer, but all year long because it is so easy.

Right now, new members who sign-up to become a Betty Crocker’s newsletter subscriber, will receive a free coupon for Yoplait Whips!  **This free coupon is not valid in some states, including California, Idaho, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, North Dakota and Tennessee.

To enter to win a Yoplait Whips “Summer Cool Down” Bag just leave a comment on my blog and tell me What is your favorite flavor of Yoplait Whips? You can see all the flavors here.

To gain extra entries do all or some of the following:

1.)Become a fan of Adventures of a Stay at Home Mom on my Facebook Page.

2.) Follow @kimmiekinkins on twitter AND Tweet about this giveaway! You can tweet once a day for an extra entry each day. (Be sure to post your twitter name) You can copy and paste: Did you know you can freeze Yogurt? Yoplait Whips Giveaway- Adventures of a Stay At home Mom http://wp.me/pmAAQ-fi

3.)- Place a link to my blog on your Website

4.)- Subscribe to my blog on feedburner


This giveaway will be open through 9 pm CST on Wednesday, September 23. Good Luck!! and be sure to check out this great yogurt!

Plus, be sure to check out my other Giveaways herehere.

Thanks to everyone who commented! Our winner was Tina who said

Each week as I go to the store, I buy at least 12 containers of yogurt. My husband who is diabetic finds it to be a great way to keep his blood sugars at a good level. One of his favorite night time snacks. Both of my daughters absolutely love yogurt… I think I am going to try freezing for their lunches. I had no idea about the active cultures… Thanks Kim… I always learn something from your blog.

screen-capture-1

http://www.myblogspark.com

I wrote this review while participating in a blog campaign by My Blog Spark on behalf of Yoplait Whips. I received a “Summer Cool Down” Bag for taking the time to participate.

To Enter:

